The National Take Home Naloxone (THN) Pilot Program has been expanded to a national program commencing from 1 July 2022.

From this date, Section 90 (s90) Community Pharmacies and Section 94 (s94) Hospital Pharmacies in QLD, NT, VIC, TAS and the ACT may also register to participate in the THN Program in the PPA Portal. Claims for supplies of naloxone provided on or after 1 July 2022 to individuals at risk of experiencing or witnessing an opioid overdose or adverse reaction will be submitted on the PPA Portal. Pharmacies in the program’s pilot states (WA, NSW and SA) can continue to participate as they have been previously.

Payments will be made to participating pharmacies by the PPA.

For further information about the THN Program, including how to register and claim click here.

Further information about the program is also available at the Department of Health’s website.